Long Prairie - Minnesota 

Expanding Our Horizons

City Officials

The Long Prairie City Council meets 7:00 p.m. at the Long Prairie City Hall, 615 Lake Street South, Long Prairie, MN on the first and third Mondays of each month.  Agendas are posted on this web site and at city hall the Friday prior to regular meetings.



Don Rasmussen

Council Members:
      Lilah Gripne
      Devin Hines
      Randy Mechels
      Tony Towle

Council Organization:
Mayor -- two year term
      Four council members--four year terms

Long Prairie is a statutory city and is part of the following:
      Legislative District -- 11B
      Congressional District -- 7

Areas of Responsibility:
      Public Works & Broadband -- Randy Mechels
      Public Safety -- Tony Towle
      Liquor Store, Recreation, & Health & Library -- Devin Hines       
      Planning & Zoning, EDA -- Lilah Gripne
      Adminstration, Community Concern for Youth, 
                & Airport -- Don Rasmussen

Contact Information:
Long Prairie City Hall
      615 Lake Street South
      Long Prairie, MN  56347
      Phone: 320.732.2167  FAX:320.732.2847

     Email: info@longprairie.govoffice.com 
     City Hall Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.